ROBILLARD "The Planet Saturn" felt pen drawing,... - Lot 28 - Mytika Honfleur

Lot 28
Got to lot
Estimation :
500 - 600 EUR
ROBILLARD "The Planet Saturn" felt pen drawing,... - Lot 28 - Mytika Honfleur

ROBILLARD "The Planet Saturn" felt pen drawing, Circa 2000, SBD, 20x29cm André Robillard (1932) grew up near Orleans, France. His father was a gamekeeper. As a child, André followed him, carried the game bag and sometimes acted as a rabatteur. Following the separation of his parents, he was placed at the Bourneville advanced school, set up within the psychiatric hospital of Fleury-les-Aubrais near Orléans (Loiret). At the age of nineteen, he was interned for mental disorders at the Fleury-les-Aubrais hospital. He was employed in the establishment for various jobs and worked part-time as an assistant at the water treatment plant. This position allowed him a certain amount of autonomy: he lived in a 150 m2 space at one end of the institution.

This is where the guns, spacecraft and sputniks he has been making since 1964 from objects salvaged from the garbage dump, including tin cans, used light bulbs, pieces of wood, plastic pipes and metal bars, are stored. He assembles them with tape and wire. He is also the author of numerous drawings, made with coloured pencils or felt pens.

In 1990 he moved to another apartment, still within the institution, where he continued his production without interruption. Since 2008, André Robillard has been working on theatrical and musical projects with the company Les Endimanchés, founded by Alexis Forestier.


My orders
Sale information
Sales conditions
Return to catalogue

ROBILLARD "La planète Saturne" dessin au... - Lot 28 - Mytika Honfleur

Lot 28
Aller au lot
Estimation :
500 - 600 EUR
ROBILLARD "La planète Saturne" dessin au... - Lot 28 - Mytika Honfleur

ROBILLARD "La planète Saturne" dessin au feutre, Circa 2000, SBD, 20x29cm André Robillard (1932) a grandi près d’Orléans, en France. Son père exerce la profession de garde-chasse. Enfant, André le suit, porte la gibecière et fait parfois office de rabatteur. Suite à la séparation de ses parents, il est placé à l’école de perfectionnement Bourneville, installée au sein de l’hôpital psychiatrique de Fleury-les-Aubrais près d’Orléans (Loiret). À l’âge de dix-neuf ans, il est interné pour troubles mentaux à l’hôpital de Fleury-les-Aubrais. Il est employé au sein de l’établissement à diverses besognes et travaille à temps partiel comme auxiliaire de la station d’épuration. Ce poste lui permet de bénéficier d’une certaine autonomie : il demeure dans un espace de 150 m2, situé à l’une des extrémités de l’institution.

C’est là que sont entreposés les fusils, engins spatiaux et spoutniks qu’il confectionne depuis 1964 à partir d’objets récupérés à la décharge publique, notamment des boîtes de conserve, des ampoules usagées, des pièces de bois, des tuyaux en plastique et des barres de métal. Il les assemble à l’aide de scotch et de fil de fer. Il est aussi l’auteur de très nombreux dessins, réalisés avec des crayons de couleur ou des feutres.

En 1990 il emménage dans un autre appartement, toujours au sein de l’institution, où il poursuit sa production sans discontinuité. Depuis 2008, André Robillard collabore à des projets théâtraux et musicaux avec la compagnie Les Endimanchés, fondée par Alexis Forestier.


Mes ordres d'achat
Informations sur la vente
Conditions de vente
Retourner au catalogue