Ronan BARROT "Skulls" Triptych , Oil on... - Lot 31 - Mytika Honfleur

Lot 31
Got to lot
Estimation :
3000 - 4000 EUR
Ronan BARROT "Skulls" Triptych , Oil on... - Lot 31 - Mytika Honfleur

Ronan BARROT "Skulls" Triptych , Oil on canvas, signed and dated on the back, 27x22cm Ronan Barrot is represented by the Claude Bernard gallery since 2007 which has given him numerous solo and group exhibitions. His work is defended by the critics Richard Leydier6Michel C. Thomas7Eric Darragon8or Philippe Dagen9who writes :

"One thinks of nights of battle, nights of captivity. Through the storms of paint that he unleashes, Barrot joinsGéricault,Delacroix,CourbetBe careful with the word: "joined" means that he finds himself at their side, but without having imitated them at any time.

Finally, the philosopherPaul Audipresented two of his exhibitions at the Musée d'art et d'histoire Louis-Senelcq, in Isle-Adam (Val d'Oise) and at the Musée Gustave Courbet, in Ornans10(Doubs).

In 2006, his work is recognized with the participation in theFIACatGrand Palaiswith the Claude Bernard gallery,Paris, àLa Force de l'art,Grand Palais,Parisand at thePicasso Museumin Vallauris in an exhibition entitled "Barrot Pencreac'h Picasso".


My orders
Sale information
Sales conditions
Return to catalogue

Ronan BARROT "Crânes" Triptyque , Huile... - Lot 31 - Mytika Honfleur

Lot 31
Aller au lot
Estimation :
3000 - 4000 EUR
Ronan BARROT "Crânes" Triptyque , Huile... - Lot 31 - Mytika Honfleur

Ronan BARROT "Crânes" Triptyque , Huile sur toile, signé et daté au dos, 27x22cm Ronan Barrot est représenté par la galerie Claude Bernard depuis 2007 qui lui consacre de nombreuses expositions personnelles et collectives. Son travail est défendu par les critiques Richard Leydier6, Michel C. Thomas7, Eric Darragon8 ou Philippe Dagen9 qui écrit :

« On songe à des soirs de bataille, des nuits de captivité. À travers les tempêtes de peinture qu'il déchaîne, Barrot rejoint GéricaultDelacroixCourbet. Attention au mot : “rejoint” signifie qu'il se retrouve à leurs côtés, mais sans les avoir imités à aucun moment. »

Enfin, le philosophe Paul Audi a présenté deux de ses expositions au musée d'art et d'histoire Louis-Senelcq, à l'Isle-Adam (Val d'Oise) et au Musée Gustave Courbet, à Ornans10(Doubs). .

En 2006, son œuvre est reconnue avec la participation à la FIAC au Grand Palais avec la galerie Claude Bernard, Paris, à La Force de l'artGrand PalaisParis et au musée Picasso de Vallauris dans une exposition intitulée « Barrot Pencreac'h Picasso ».


Mes ordres d'achat
Informations sur la vente
Conditions de vente
Retourner au catalogue